Some lovely photos of Padstow and Rock taken by Mark Hughes at Video2web.co.uk who stayed at Treskiddy with friends in October. Thank you Mark!

As featured in Cornwall Living Magazine, the ultimate lifestyle by the sea!

Coastal Retreats, our choice of Cornish get-aways

Perfectly placed in Padstow

A holiday at the mouth of the Camel estuary poses a straightforward question: would you prefer the relative tranquility and isolation of Rock or to stay at the heart of the action in Padstow?

Take a cottage like Treskiddy in the historic centre of Padstow and you can revel in the bustle and business of what is surely the country’s favourite fishing port. Situated on High Street and arranged over three floors it’s perfectly placed for short strolls to the numerous shops, bars, pubs and restaurants that crowd around Padstow’s harbour.

Inside, Treskiddy has been stylishly renovated and airily decorated in muted seaside tones – downstairs is a spacious open plan kitchen/lounge/diner and conservatory with doors opening out on to a pretty south facing patio. There are double and twin rooms on the first floor and a master suite on the second floor with splendid views across the rooftops of the estuary and over to Rock.

“Great location and beautifully furnished cottage.”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

​From the moment we opened the door, we knew that we'd found our perfect holiday cottage in Padstow. Immaculately clean and luxuriously comfortable, the property is in an ideal location just minutes away from the bustling harbour in a peaceful lane. 

Within walking distance from great restaurants, beautiful beaches and stunning coastal walks, it was blissful!

Review by Sharon Bigg - Dorset, 24 Jun 2017

“Stunning Cottage in a Fabulous Location”

​★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The cottage is in a great location five minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the harbour. Lovely views of the Estuary and the Deer in the parkland opposite. It is beautifully furnished and decorated with everything you could possibly need. We made full use of the courtyard garden and the balcony, and even took our G and T's to enjoy the panoramic view from the Master Bedroom. We cycled, walked, visited Rock, took a Sea Safari which was brilliant, and only left Padstow on our last day to visit Poldark Mine nr Helston. There are so many restaurants to choose from. Of the well known ones we tried our favourite was Rick Steins Bistro. We have had a perfect holiday. Perfect accommodation, perfect location and lucky for us perfect weather. 

Treskiddy deserves 5 stars.

Review by Karen - Chippenham, 17 Jun 2017

“Location, Location, Location!”

​​​​★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a wonderful stay at Treskiddy. The property is in an excellent location with wonderful views, exceptionally clean, bright and modern. 

We will be returning!

Review by Alex Raeburn - Essex, 3 Apr 2017

“Stunning property, great location”

​​​★ ★ ★ ★ ★

From the original booking to return of damage deposit the owner could not have been more efficient. 

The property itself is excellently maintained and cleaned to a very high standard. It is well equipped and very welcoming. We felt at home from the moment we stepped though the door. The listing and photographs are very accurate and the facilities more than live up to the 5 star gold rating. The views from the master bedroom are a highlight, changing constantly throughout the day. We even spent time deer watching.

We would not hesitate to recommend this property and hope to return soon.

Review by Dawn Reynolds - Kidderminster, 25 Feb 2017

“Enjoyable winter break”

​​★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Immaculate, well appointed property, entirely as described. Within a very short walk from Padstow harbour and town. Easy access to wonderful walking - Camel estuary, coastal path, inland walks and of course beautiful beaches. We had though we might find many local businesses closed due to our visit in January, however only a couple of places were closed for refurb and Padstow lived up to its foodie reputation. 

Excellent customer service and communications with owner. Highly recommended.

Review by Lavinia C - Cotswolds , 25 Jan 2017

“Our best Padstow find!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

We have spent many happy holidays in Padstow and stayed in many different cottages. We choose Treskiddy as the sleeping arrangements worked well for us as a family of 4 with an 11 year old daughter and a 15 year old son. The decor and the furnishings were top quality. It was also really useful to have the conservatory as an extra living space to relax - it became our jigsaw puzzle room! I would highly recommend this property not only for its gorgeous interior but also for its superb location. Very close to the harbour yet tucked away from the hustle and bustle so tranquil and relaxing.

 It was a super find for us - Thank you!

Review by Jo Roberts and family - Kent , 22 Oct 2016

“Wonderful October Stay”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Treskiddy is a wonderfully decorated holiday cottage situated minutes from the Harbour in idyllic Padstow. The quality of everything provided in the cottage was first class. The beds were indeed as comfortable as described in previous reviews and the views from the master bedroom were so lovely to wake up to each morning. 

We look forward to being  return guests at Treskiddy, it would be hard to beat!

Review by The Price Family - Scotland, 8 Oct 2016

“Wonderful week in a wonderful house!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Well where can I start! Couldn't have picked a better house or a better week. The house was immaculate, modern, stylish, yet still cosy. As a family of four with two elder children this was our fifth time in Padstow. We have stayed in some very nice properties over the years but without a shadow of a doubt Treskiddy has been the best. With such good weather throughout the week of course the holiday was made that little bit better but the perfect location of the house made it possible to enjoy. Just a few minutes walk from Padstow harbour and estuary and less than a ten minute drive to Trevone and Harlyn bay (fantastic beaches) where my boy and girl enjoyed surfing and body boarding while my husband and I took a stroll to enjoy the scenic views along the coast. After a day at the beach or biking along the Camel trail it was nice to come back to the house to rest, knowing we were yards away from a variety of fantastic places to eat. 

All in all a fantastic holiday! I will definitely be returning to Treskiddy. :)

Review by Liz Mcnamara - Cwmbran, 16 Jul 2016

“Beautiful cottage”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

​We stayed in Treskiddy in June for a week. The cottage is beautiful, and so tastefully decorated, with such lovely items.

The location is fab, as its within easy reach of padstow town and the beach, but just far enough out to be away from bustle if needed. I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone looking to stay in padstow, who would like comfort and style. The owner has thought of everything in this cottage, and paid great detail in making sure there are even the little things you need are there. The view from the master bedroom window was a delight! To lay on the bed and look out over the harbour was so relaxing. 

We would definitely book this cottage again, it is fab!

Review by Jan Dedicoat - Birmingham, 4 Jun 2016

“Superb place to stay!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Furnished to an extremely high standard and with great care and attention. 

An immaculate property in a great location. The perfect base for a great holiday.

Review by Gavin Smith - Oldham, 21 May 2016

“Perfect Padstow Cottage”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

​I've been holiday in Padstow for 15 years or thereabouts, with children, adults friends and my now grown up girls. I've stayed in various cottages in the old part of Padstow (including the house next door but one!) but I can honestly say this is the best by far!! It is beautifully furnished with comfort in mind and appointed with taste and skill. Beds are comfortable with top quality linens and the main bedroom has the most wonderful view over the rooftops to the estuary. Waking to that view was a real treat!! The showers are powerful and the bathrooms beautiful. Being a winter break I didn't get any use of the conservatory or the garden but both are great spaces. The cottage is warm, comfortable and cosy, perfect if you want to stay in and close to the restaurants, shops, walks and beaches if you want to explore. The property was beautifully clean on arrival and Aidan from the management company was helpful with suggestions of where to eat. The parking permit is probably essential in the summer but I had no problem parking outside the front door on this occasion. Prawn on the Lawn is the 'new kid' on the block and is only a two minute walk away. Tapas style relaxed eating using fresh local ingredients including oysters, fish and meat. Best meal of the week!! Bin Two is a regular haunt and there's a new Vineyard just out of Padstow which will have to wait until my next visit. 

 I'm sure you won't be disappointed staying at this perfect Padstow pad! I'm already planning my return visit! 

Review by Lynda Davidson - Loughborough , 16 Nov 2015

“Well Recommended!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Treskiddy is a beautiful property in the old part of Padstow and well tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the harbour, but only a short stroll into town. The property is furnished/kitted out to an extremely high standard throughout and has everything you could possibly need to feel at home.

We greatly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return!

Review by Danny & Joanne - Northants, 30 May 2015

“Padstow perfection!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

We had a great week at Treskiddy, it really is a beautiful house and Heather has thought of everything. The house is so convenient for beaches and the town that we didn't need to use the car all week which was a bonus. 

We will certainly return to Treskiddy next year.

Review by Vickie Kilby - Kingston-upon-Thames , 23 May 2015

“Outstanding 5 star property”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

We have just returned from a week at Treskiddy. The property exceeded our expectations. Every attention to detail has been considered that helped to ensure we had a fabulous, warm, quiet and highly comfortable stay. Despite being February, we even managed to spend time in the conservatory. The dual aspect view of the Camel estuary and deer in the field from the main bedroom is stunning. Great meals at Number 6, Rojanno's and Margot's with a number of early evening visits to Bin 2 all highly recommended. Just as well we covered a few miles walking. Port Quinn to Rock stunning coastline and makes for a grand day out - harbour taxis will pick you up from Rock ferry and transport you for around £13. 

So sad to leave but will definitely be back.

Review by Chris & Shelley - Staffordshire, 14 Feb 2015

“Idyllic, beautifully furnished retreat!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

​We were expecting something special from this holiday, having browsed the photos and read reviews, but nothing quite prepared us for how lovely the house is. The views from the top bedroom are absolutely stunning - deer on one side, and an amazing view of the harbour and estuary from the other. Watching the sun rise was incredible. The owners have gone out of their way to think of how to make our holiday perfect - beautiful furnishings, perfect beds and tasteful decor. To be honest, we thought they should list where they sourced the items as we wanted to replicate them in our own home! Relaxing in the conservatory or garden (yes even in late October!) with a glass of wine, we felt we tasted a piece of paradise.

We will be re- booking, and for a couple with two children (one 17, one 10) to all feel like that, then we know we've found something magical.

Review by Moira & Justin, Kent, 25 Oct 2014

“Absolute heaven!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

We have stayed in some wonderful rental properties all over the world and this beautifully appointed house is right up with the very best. Spotlessly clean, super comfortable bed and sofas, superbly equipped kitchen. And really great artwork, driftwood lamps etc and lovely seasidey touches. We particularly enjoyed the conservatory and gorgeous little garden. Situated up a hill a few hundred yards from the bustling harbour you could be in another world. Really peaceful and lovely views from the master bedroom of the deer park and the estuary. I have run out of superlatives but the shower was fab. 

We cannot wait to return. 

Review by Judith & Alan - Bristol, 7 Jun 2014

“Perfection in Padstow!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

The minute we stepped inside the front door, I knew we had made an excellent choice.  So often photographs can be deceiving, leading to huge disappointment.  Not so Treskiddy!  From the furnishings, which are all high end, to the excellent quality kitchen and bathroom fittings, the delightful decorative accessories, many of which are locally sourced and, the oh so important finer details (which even include my favourite Molton Brown handwash/hand cream), ensure that every need is catered for.  I keep discovering little things that make me smile and will find leaving this beautiful house, which is so much more than a holiday home, very difficult!  

We will be back!!

Review by Vikki & Stephen - West Midlands, 17 Mar 2014

“Fantastic in every way!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

We arrived after a long drive and immediately on entering the house we thought 'wow!'. Everything looked so perfect and welcoming - My eldest daughter immediately said "this is lovely" and she was right.  The owners have put a huge amount of effort into getting the house to feel classy yet cosy. Every detail attended to and we couldn't have asked for more. The location is great as it's a mere stroll of a minute or two into the town centre - and remarkably good for parking as in Padstow this is at a real premium.  We ate well in town and found the nearby farm shop a great place to get supplies. 

I can definitely say we'll be back! We had a great time and a really comfortable stay.

Review by Ken Prust & family - Isle of Wight, 22 Dec 2013

“5 Star Gold at its very best!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

If you like luxury, then this cottage is for you. Treskiddy is absolutely beautiful. From the moment you walk through the door you just won't want to leave! The owners have thought of everything to make your stay amazing. I can't praise enough. The furnishings and decor are of the highest standard. Comfy and cosy with a contempory feel. The owners clearIy have great taste and appreciate good quality. I love the way the whole place shouts 'holiday!' Even the artwork on the walls is locally sourced. Excellent. Heather the owner was so easy to deal with - a real pleasure. Making recommendations to others can be difficult - tastes differ, but you really cannot be anything but bowled over by the lovely Treskiddy. I'm already raving about the it to friends and family. It's location for all that Padstow has to offer is spot on. Near enough for a quick stroll to the local Spar shop and Post Office, but far enough away for peace and tranquility. 

Top marks! We will most certainly be back very soon.

Review by Lesley & Carl - Nottinghamshire, 17 Aug 2013

“Truly Luxury 5 Star -  Exceeded our Expectations”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

We are regular Padstow visitors and we are so happy to have found Treskiddy. From the information you receive beforehand from the owners and the website your expectations are set pretty high but on arrival they are exceeded! Everything about this thoughtfully converted cottage has been designed with real care and the use of space in order to give a light and airy feel is fabulous. Everything from soft furnishings to appliances is of high end quality and spotlessly clean (and I'm fussy!!). It's a rare thing to find a true home from home in a holiday cottage but here everything has been thought of. The view from the master bedroom is stunning and the beautiful conservatory offers a valuable extra seating area with double doors opening onto the delightful garden. Big plus points for us were the Wi-Fi (connected with no problems) and the car park pass (although we did get to park outside the cottage on a couple of occasions as well). We'd recommend Cherry Trees for breakfast and Paul Ainsworth at Number 6 for a special meal - it was faultless. Oh and a latte at Greens overlooking the harbour! 

We'll definitely be back - Many Thanks

Review by Sue & Andy - Lanarkshire, 29 Jun 2013

“What a wonderful week at Treskiddy!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

A truly wonderful house in a fabulous location, just a short walk into town, but far enough to be lovely and quiet when back at home. Beautiful taste throughout, with high quality fittings and furnishings. A good nights sleep is guaranteed with such a lovely bedroom on the top floor, with amazing views of the estuary. 

There are some great restaurants all within walking distance, and we can't wait to return.​

Review by Sue & Rupert - Staffs, 4 May 2013

“A fantastic time at Treskiddy”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

We had a fantastic time at Treskiddy, we have been coming to Padstow now for many years and have always struggled to get good quality S/C accommodation within easy reach of the town centre and have always had to compromise luxury for convenience. That has now changed, the standard of this property is absolutely first class, from the layout, the facilities and equipment to the top quality of the furnishings and finishes. 

We will certainly be returning!

Review by Nigel Bird - Derbyshire, 11 May 2013

“Fantastic house in Padstow!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

We've been to Padstow a few times over the years and always struggled to find somewhere nice to stay. Not any more! Treskiddy is in a great position close to the town centre. It has been finished and furnished to the highest standards, the top floor bedroom is particularly amazing with so much space and light as well as a view of the estuary (not forgetting the most comfortable bed I've slept in for ages!). 

Four wonderful nights here and we really couldn't recommend the house more highly! 

Review by Sally & Tom - Cotswolds, 19 Jan 2013

“A fantastic cottage in idyllic settings”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

​Treskiddy was an absolute delight, my partner and I stayed for a long weekend and it surpassed our expectations in every way. The cottage itself is beautifully furnished featuring all mod cons expected of a luxury rental. It is blessed with fantastic views over Padstow and I would not hesitate to recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a high quality break. 

We will be back!

Review by George Cheetham - London, 16 Nov 2012

“Pure Comfort”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

​Attention to every detail has been spent on this house, from the fantastically comfortable bed, the fluffy towels, to the toaster which makes perfect toast!! We had a lovely winter break, windy rainy walks along the beach, followed by great comfort and cosiness at Treskiddy. Wonderful restaurants and little special shops on the doorstep too. 

What more could you want...Thankyou. 

Review by Phoebe & Henry - Shropshire, 30 Nov 2012

“Treskiddy, the cottage that makes you smile!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

If you are looking for sheer unadulterated comfort then look no further. Treskiddy has been designed with flair and attention to detail with no expense spared, for example the bed in the master suite has been chosen carefully to provide you with the very best nights sleep. We knew we would not be disappointed with Treskiddy having stayed several times in the owners other property in Mallorca, which is truly outstanding in every way. Treskiddy is cosy and luxurious inside, the master suite is beautifully furnished with designer furnishing. All of the other rooms are wonderfully light and airy with high quality fixtures and fittings. The whole house oozes style and class. The courtyard type garden is calming and has a beautifully sunny aspect. The village location is perfect if you just want to soak up the atmosphere of a working fishing port. It is a really delightful, buzzing little town, with something going on round every corner. There are designer shops and excellent restaurants, and an abundance of wonderful walks and amazing views. Another bonus is everyone in Padstow seem so friendly and there is a generally happy atmosphere about the place. You can just park the car for the duration and let yourself go, as everything is on your doorstep. So if you are craving a wonderful relaxing English holiday then Treskiddy ticks all the boxes. 

We know that when we next return to the cottage we can be certain that we will have another wonderful holiday knowing the owners strive for the very best standards possible. 

Review by Pauline & Mike Collins - Cheshire,

“A Very Special Place!”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

What a spot!! Quite simply the best that Padstow has to offer; incredible walks, views, restaurants, pubs, beaches, watersports, bike rides, pasties, fish and chips and ice cream to name but a few - all on your door step! This lovely spot in Padstow's 'old town' with its fisherman's cottages and beautiful church combined with the sheer luxury of Treskiddy's furnishings and attention to detail combine to make a truly unique cottage - by far the most comfortable bed we have EVER slept in! We had such a lovely time that we have already booked to come back in November, Treskiddy is such a lovely place that having a relaxing time isn't even dependant on the weather.

We cant wait to come back!

Review by Ben & Flora - Bristol ,

“Perfect house in the perfect location”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Very comfortably furnished with great taste and stunning views. We really enjoyed the scenery, the fabulous walks and the wide choice of restaurants all within walking distance. 

Can't wait to visit Treskiddy again!

Review by Jamie & Jane - Reading,